About Our Church

Who We Are

Our Team & Leadership

Our Pastor | Rev. Amanda Crice

Our Pastor | Rev. Amanda Crice


Kathy Smith

Kathy Smith

Financial Secretary and Director of Adults

Karastin Freese

Karastin Freese

Interim Director of Student Ministry

Judy Mehan

Judy Mehan

Administrative Assistant

Jennifer Vincent

Jennifer Vincent

Director of Children

Roberto Mancusi

Roberto Mancusi

10:50 Chancel Choir Director

Chrissy Hamilton

Chrissy Hamilton

Director of Music, KDO Director | 8:30 Service Chancel Choir Director | Kitchen Coordinator | Kids Day Out Coordinator (2020)

Ken Hogan

Ken Hogan

Maintenance Supervisor

“We gather together in the name of Jesus Christ – members of God’s family, and brothers and sisters to one another.”


​Church Board

Church Board Chair

Council on Ministry Chair

Trustees Chair
Finance Committee Chair
Staff Parish Relations Committee Chair
Worship Committee Chair


Lay Delegate

At Large


Jim Byford

Alicia Pinto

Chris Smith
Tommy Legins
Greg Moore
Amanda Crice
Chris Johnson 

Richard  Griffin

Richard Griffin, Shirley Borden

Claire Wade

Sharon Maloan

Mary Margaret Chester

Ann Gathers

Karen Baker        


Council on Ministries 


Lay Leader


Adult Ministry (staff)

Youth Ministry( staff)

Children Ministry (staff)

Family Ministry

Youth Representative


Young Adult Rep.

Senior Adult Rep.

Spiritual  Formation


Witness/New Members

Women’s Ministry

Men’s Ministry

Worship & the Arts

Sunday School Supt.


UTM Wesley Rep.

Office Coordinator

Nuture Committee

Alicia Pinto

Lang Unger

Amanda Crice

Kathy Smith

Karastin Freese

Jennifer Vincent

Bob & Kristi Shumake, Shantelle & Russ Gilliam

Rachel Bowlin

Matthew Mancusi

Matt & Kayci Borden

Candy Goad

Shirley Borden

Traci Bowlin

Phyllis Pritchett

Vicki Smith

Amiee Stooksberry

Chrissy Hamilton

Adam Wilson

Mike Hinds







Finance Committee





Staff Parish Relations Committee

Chair Greg Moore

2022 Greg Moore, Chase Manley, Janice Merryman

2023 Jenn Bane, Lee Pritchett

2024 Mary Ellen Foley, Bart Belew, Camille Legins

Lay member of Annual Conference: Richard Griffin

Lay leader: Lang Unger

Worship Committee

Chair: TBA

Members: Nancy Hinds, Chrissy Hamilton, Claire Wade, Jerry Crosser, Lynn Gibson, Candy Goad, Allison Stockton, Traci Bowlin, Vicki Smith, Bryant Fisher, Allison Stockton

Chris Smith

Bob Shumake, David Ary, Doug Bryant

Laura Toney, Chris Smith

David Politte, Caroline Ideus, AJ Wimberley

hris Smith

Tommy Leggins

Jenise Butler, Matt Bane

Laura Vernon, David Byars, Jr. & Annette Moore

Milo Borden, Leslie Ary, Cindy Hammond

Treasurer: Richard Griffin

Financial Secretary: Kathy Smith

Lay Member of Annual Conference: Richard Griffin

Church Board Chair: Jim Byford

Trustee Chair: Chris Smith

SPRC: Greg Moore


Our Info

First United Methodist Church, Martin, TN

225 Main Street
Martin, TN 38237


[email protected]

Our Hours

Office Hours:
Monday-Thursday : 8-12 PM & 1-4 PM
Friday : 8-12 PM


One Service Worship at  10:00 AM
Sunday School at 9:00 AM